Dark Horse Comics Reveals First Look at New Series Break Out (Exclusive)

Dark Horse Comics is taking readers on a wild science fiction adventure in their new series Break Out, and we’ve got your first look at the new cosmic series! Break Out is written by Zack Kaplan (Port of Earth, Join The Future) and features artwork by Wilton Santos (Excalibur, Dawn of X), colors by Jason Wordie (God Country, Wasted Space), and lettering by Jim Campbell (Wasted Space, Giant Days)  and you can check out two covers for the upcoming launch in the images below. Break Out! tells the tale of a world that is being overrun by a force from another dimension. They are abducting teenagers and putting them in their mysterious floating prisons, but when they take the wrong person, they will seal their own fate.

Zack Kaplan & John Pearson Have New Vault Comic For 2022

Vault Comics are teasing a bunch of comic book creators for 2022, their fifth anniversary, including a new series from Zack Kaplan and John Pearson. Zack Kaplan is best known for sci-fi comic books such as Eclipse, Port of Earth, Lost City Explorers and Join The Future, while John Pearson is best known for horror comics, Razorblades, Department Of Truth and Beast Wagon.